RSVP to Livestream our Refugee Alternatives conference!

RSVP to Livestream our Refugee Alternatives conference!

Where
Online
When
February 14, 2020 at 10am - 11am
Contact
Samuel

How do we achieve change for refugees and people seeking asylum?

RSVP to Livestream the Opening Plenary session of our annual Refugee Alternatives Conference, happening in Brisbane on February 13.

This year’s conference theme emboldens us to rise to the challenge of maximising our potential for change, within the current hostile policy landscape. At Refugee Alternatives 2020, we will come together to brainstorm how to bring about a humane approach to refugees and people seeking asylum, led by the people who have lived this experience first-hand. We will challenge ourselves as individuals and as a movement to move beyond business as usual, to forge new alternatives and to make them a reality.

This hour long conversation features some of the leading actors in the work being done to achieve significant changes to our refugee and asylum policies:

Zita Ngor, Women’s Legal Services SA
Kelly Nicholls, Refugee Council of Australia
Muzafar Al
i, Cisarua Refugee Learning Centre

Be sure to RSVP and get along to this important event.

The Livestream will be available 5 minutes before the discussion commences at:

  • 9.55am AEST (Brisbane)
  • 10.55am AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, Hobart)
  • 10.25am ACDT (Adelaide)
  • 9.25am ACST (Darwin)
  • 6.55am AWST (Perth)

Can't make the live stream?

RSVP and we will send you a link to watch the video after it has happened!

Will you come?